Finance Lunch Seminar

For information concerning the Finance Lunch, please contact the Fama-Miller Center at 773.702.5530.

Schedule:

Wednesday seminars will be held from 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. in Harper Center Room 02 unless otherwise noted.

Spring Quarter 2013

DATE TITLE SPEAKER
Wednesday, April 3 The Geography of Risk Capital and Limits of Arbitrage
Andrea Buraschi, Visiting Professor of Finance
Wednesday, April 10 The High-Frequency Trading Arms Race: Frequent Batch Auctions as a Market Design Response Eric Budish, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, April 17 Asset Pricing with Countercyclical Household Consumption Risk George Constantinides, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, April 24 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, May 1 *TIME: 11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. Supply and Demand Shocks in the Oil Market and Their Predictive Power Avi Rapaport, PhD. Student, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, May 8 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, May 15 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, May 22 Systemic Risk and the Macroeconomy: An Empirical Evaluation Stefano Giglio, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, May 29 *TIME: 11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. Shareholder Democracy in Play: Career Consequences of Proxy Contests  Margarita Tsoutsoura, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, June 5 Forward and Spot Exchange Rates in a Multi-Currency World Tarek Hassan, Chicago Booth
 

Winter Quarter 2013

DATE TITLE SPEAKER
Wednesday, January 9 *TIME: 11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. The Employment Effects of Credit Market Disruptions: Firm-level Evidence from the 2008-09 Financial Crisis Gabriel Chodorow-Reich, Berkeley
Wednesday, January 16 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, January 23 *TIME: 11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. Contracting Timely Delivery with Hard to Verify Quality Felipe Varas, Stanford
Wednesday, January 30 *TIME: 11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. Stochastic Volatility and Asset Pricing Puzzles Timothy McQuade, Harvard
Wednesday, February 6 How Tax Efficient Are Equity Styles? Toby Moskowitz, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, February 13 *TIME: 11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. Court Enforcement and Firm Productivity:
Evidence from a Bankruptcy Reform in Brazil
Jacopo Ponticelli, Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Wednesday, February 20 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, February 27 Endogenous Liquidity and Defautable Bonds Zhiguo He, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, March 6 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, March 13 NO SEMINAR  

Archive:

Booth Homepage | Booth Intranet | UC Homepage Copyright © 2007 - Chicago Booth