Finance Lunch Seminar

For information concerning the Finance Lunch, please contact the Fama-Miller Center at 773.702.5530.

Schedule:

Wednesday seminars will be held from 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. in Harper Center Room 02 unless otherwise noted.

Spring Quarter 2016

DATE TITLE SPEAKER
Wednesday, March 30 "What to expect when everyone is expecting: self-fulfilling expectations and asset prices" Stavros Panageas, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, April 6 "Behavioral Macroeconomics via Sparse Dynamic Programming" Xavier Gabaix, NYU Stern
Wednesday, April 13 "Credit Implied Volatility" Bryan Kelly, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, April 20 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, April 27 "Who falls prey to the Wolf of Wall Street?" Christian Leuz, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, May 4 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, May 11 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, May 18 ". . . and the Cross Section of Expected Returns: An Non-Parametric Solution"
Michael Weber, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, May 25 "Contractionary volatility or volatile contractions?" Stefano, Giglio, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, June 1 “Shirking (Or Not) in Family Firms” Margarita Tsoutsoura, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, June 8 "The Costs of Tax Complexity" Eric Zwick, Chicago Booth
 

Winter Quarter 2016

DATE TITLE SPEAKER
Wednesday, January 13
*TIME: 11:45 am-1:15 pm
"Political Connections and Allocative Distortions" David Schoenherr, London Business School
Wednesday, January 20
*TIME: 11:45 am-1:15 pm
"Shock Spillover and Financial Response in Supply
Chain Networks: Evidence from Firm-Level Data
"
Di (Andrew) Wu, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Wednesday, January 27
*TIME: 11:45 am-1:15 pm
"Pricing and Liquidity in Decentralized Asset Markets" Semih Üslü, UCLA
Wednesday, February 3
*TIME: 11:45 am-1:15 pm
"Foreclosure Contagion and the Neighborhood Spillover Effects of Mortgage Defaults" Arpit Gupta, Columbia Business School
Wednesday, February 10
*TIME: 11:45 am-1:15 pm
"Repo Regret?" Rohan Ganduri, Georgia Tech
Wednesday, February 17
*TIME: 11:45 am-1:15 pm
"Trade Network Centrality and Currency Risk Premia" Robert Richmond, UCLA Anderson School of Management
Wednesday, February 24 "Investment and Leverage" Andrew Abel, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Wednesday, March 2 NO SEMINAR
 
Wednesday, March 9 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, March 16 "Rolling Mental Accounts" Samuel Hartzmark, Chicago Booth
 

Autumn Quarter 2015

DATE TITLE SPEAKER
Wednesday, September 30

“Liquidity requirements, liquidity choice and financial stability” Anil Kashyap (Douglas Diamond co-author), Chicago Booth
Wednesday, October 7 "Inflation Expectations and Consumption Expenditure" Michael Weber, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, October 14

*TIME: 11:45 am-1:15 pm
"Servicer Distress and Mortgage Renegotiation" Chenfei Lu, PhD Student, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, October 21 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, October 28 The Supply and Demand of S&P 500 Index Options George Constantinides, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, November 4 "Capital Allocation Across Sectors: Evidence from a Boom in Agriculture" Jacopo Ponticelli, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, November 11 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, November 18 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, November 25 "Dynamic Coordination and Intervention Policy"
Lin William Cong, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, December 2 "Stimulating Housing Markets" Eric Zwick, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, December 9 "The price of variance risk" Stefano Giglio, Chicago Booth
 

Archive:

Booth Homepage | Booth Intranet | UC Homepage Copyright © 2007 - Chicago Booth