Finance Lunch Workshop

Organizer

Mary Ellen Krejci, (mary.krejci@chicagobooth.edu)

Schedule

Tuesday, 1:20-2:50p.m.

Location

Harper Center Room 03

For information concerning this workshop, please contact Mary Ellen Krejci, 773.702.5530.

Autumn 2012

 
Date Topic Speaker
 
Wednesday, September 26 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, October 3 *TIME: 11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. Financing Shocks and Efficient Investment:
Evidence from Venture Capital
Timothy Dore, PhD Student, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, October 10 *TIME: 11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. High Frequency Intermediation Brian Weller, PhD Student, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, October 17 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, October 24 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, October 31 *TIME: 11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. Strategic Disclosure Timing and Insider Trading Marina Niessner, PhD Student, UC Econ
Wednesday, November 7 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, November 14 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, November 21 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, November 28 Zero-Coupon Yields and the Cross-Section of Bond Prices Aaron Pancost, PhD Student, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, December 5 The Ex Ante Value of Foreclosures Adair Morse/Margarita Tsoutsoura, Chicago Booth

Past Workshops

 

Booth Homepage | UC Homepage Copyright ©