Finance Lunch Workshop

For information concerning the Finance Lunch, please contact the Jennifer Williams at 773.702.5530.

Schedule:

Wednesday seminars will be held from 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. in Harper Center Room 02 unless otherwise noted.

Autumn Quarter 2017

DATE TITLE SPEAKER
Wednesday, September 20
Time 11:45 am to 1:15 pm
"Rigid factor prices and output losses: evidence from Italian firms” Simone Lenzu, PhD Candidate, University of Chicago
Wednesday, September 27
Time 11:45 am to 1:15 pm
"Debt Deflation, Currency Risk, and International Monetary Policy Transmission" Ursula Wiriadinata, PhD Candidate, Chicago Booth
Thursday, September 28
Time 11:45 am to 1:15 pm ROOM 04
"Estimating Bank Interconnectedness from Market Data" Willem van Vliet, PhD Candidate, University of Chicago
Wednesday, October 4 NO SEMINAR  
Thursday, October 5
Time 11:45 am to 1:15 pm ROOM 05
"Systemic Liquidity Crunch on the Interbank Network" Yinan Su, PhD Candidate, University of Chicago
Wednesday, October 11 "Deregulation and Ownership of Electric Utilities" Patrick Bolton, Graduate School of Business/Dept of Economics, Columbia University
Thursday, October 12 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, October 18
Time 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm ROOM 25
"Competition Among Active Mutual Funds" Laszlo Jakab, PhD Candidate, University of Chicago
Wednesday, October 25 TBA Erik Zwick, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, November 1 TBA Elisabeth Kempf, Chicago Booth
Wednesday, November 8 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, November 15 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday, November 22 NO SEMINAR  
Wednesday,November 29 "Unpacking Global Capital Flows" Matteo Maggiori, Harvard University
Wednesday,December 6 TBA Samuel Hartzmark, Chicago Booth
 

Archive:

Booth Homepage | Booth Intranet | UC Homepage Copyright © 2007 - Chicago Booth