Operations/Management Science Workshop

Organizer

Johannes de Nova (johannes.denova@chicagobooth.edu)

Schedule

Tuesday, 12:10 p.m.-1:20 p.m.; also Monday, February 13, 12:10 p.m.-1:20 p.m.

Location

Harper Center HC3B

Please refer to the weekly announcement for up-to-date room or time changes.

Spring Quarter 2017

 
Date Topic Speaker, Institution
Tuesday, March 28 Nick Arnosti, Columbia University
 

Winter Quarter 2017

 
Date Topic Speaker, Institution
Tuesday, January 3 Hamsa Bastani, Stanford University
Tuesday, January 10
Anton Braverman, Cornell University
Tuesday, January 17
Revenue Management in Face of Choice Heterogeneity (Presentation Abstract) (Paper 1) (Paper 2)
Ali Aouad, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Thursday, January 24 Capacity Constrained Assortment Optimization under the Markov Chain based Choice Model Antoine Desir, Columbia University
Tuesday, January 31
Swati Gupta, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Tuesday, February 7
No Meeting
None
Monday, February 13 Linwei Xin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Tuesday,
February 14
Xin Chen, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Tuesday, February 21
No Meeting
None
Tuesday, February 28
Omid Nohadani, Northwestern University
Tuesday, March 7
Soroush Saghafian, Harvard University
Tuesday, March 14
Peng Sun, Duke University
 

Autumn Quarter 2016

 
Date Topic Speaker, Institution
Tuesday, September 13 Srikanth Jagabathula, New York University
Tuesday, September 20
No Meeting
None
Tuesday, September 27
Alireza Tahbaz-Salehi, Columbia University
Thursday, September 29 Seminar: Controlling Excessive Delays in Service Systems with Time-Varying DemandYunan Liu, North Carolina State University
Tuesday, October 4
Turgay Ayer, Georgia Tech
Tuesday, October 11
Shipra Agrawal, Columbia University
Tuesday, October 18 Greys Sosic, University of Southern California
Tuesday,
October 25
Martin Haugh, Columbia University
Tuesday, November 1 Carri Chan, Columbia University
Tuesday, November 8
Chung Piaw Teo, National University of Singapore
Tuesday, November 15
INFORMS
No Meeting
Tuesday, November 22 Beating the Curse of Dimensionality in Inventory Problems with Lead Times Linwei Xin, UIUC
Tuesday, November 29 Farming under Uncertain Rainfall: Optimal Policy and Benefits of Mechanization Jay Swaminathan, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Tuesday, December 6
"Membership has its Benefits": Subscription Pricing for Free Delivery Services (Presentation Abstract) (Draft Paper)
Anant Balakrishnan, UT Austin
 

Spring Quarter 2016

 
Date Topic Speaker, Institution
Tuesday, March 29 Sébastien Bubeck, Microsoft Research
Tuesday, April 5
No Meeting
None
Tuesday, April 12
Charles Corbett, The University of California, Los Angeles
Tuesday, April 19
Ramesh Johari, Stanford University
Tuesday, April 26
Benjamin Armbruster, Northwestern University
Tuesday, May 3 David Goldberg, Georgia Institute of Technology
Tuesday,
May 10
Dana Popescu, INSEAD
Tuesday, May 17 Mahesh Nagarajan, The University of British Columbia
Tuesday, May 24
Jay Sethuraman, Columbia University
Tuesday, May 31
Canceled
Yinyu Ye, Stanford University
 

 

 

Booth Homepage | UC Homepage Copyright ©