Operations/Management Science Workshop

Organizer

Marshall Smith (Marshall.Smith@ChicagoBooth.edu)

Schedule

Tuesday, 12:10p.m.-1:20 p.m.

Location

Harper Center HC3B

The February 9, 2015 Workshop will take place in HC 3SW.

Please refer to the weekly announcement for up to date room or time changes.

Winter Quarter 2015

 
DateTopicSpeaker, Institution
Tuesday, January 6 From Predictive to Prescriptive Analytics

Robust SAA

Data-Driven Robust Optimization
Nathan Kallus, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Tuesday, January 13
No Meeting
None
Tuesday, January 20
Maxime Cohen, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Tuesday, Janaury 27
Daniel Russo, Stanford University
Tuesday, February 3
Cancelled Meeting
None
Monday, February 9 Supply Networks for Relational Sourcing Elena Belavina, Chicago Booth
Tuesday,
February 10
James Davis, Cornell University
Tuesday,
February 17
Daniela Saban, Columbia University
Tuesday, February 24
Bora Keskin, Chicago Booth
Monday, March 2 Canan Ulu, Georgetown University
Tuesday, March 3 The Impact of Uncertainty and Learning in Bayesian Decisions
Dharma Kwon, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (UIUC)
Monday, March 9
Ling Dong, Washington University of Saint Louis
Tuesday, March 10
TBA
Gah-Yi Vahn, London Business School
Tuesday, March 17
TBA
Varun Gupta, Chicago Booth
 
Booth Homepage | UC Homepage Copyright ©