Operations/Management Science Workshop

Organizer

Johannes de Nova (johannes.denova@chicagobooth.edu)

Schedule

Tuesday, 12:10 p.m.-1:20 p.m.

Location

Harper Center HC3B

Please refer to the weekly announcement for up-to-date room or time changes.

Autumn Quarter 2017

 
Date Topic Speaker, Institution
Tuesday, September 26 Katya Scheinberg, Lehigh University
Tuesday, October 3
TBA
Juan Pablo Vielma, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Tuesday, October 10 TBA Stefanus Jasin, University of Michigan
Tuesday, October 17 TBA Tolga Tezcan, London Business School
Tuesday, October 24 INFORMS None
Tuesday, October 31 TBA David Shmoys, Cornell University
Tuesday, November 7 TBA Laura Albert, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Tuesday, November 14 TBA Opher Baron, University of Toronto
Tuesday, November 21 TBA Arash Asadpour, New York University
Tuesday, November 28 TBA Mengdi Wang, Princeton University
Tuesday, December 5 TBA Brian Tomlin, Dartmouth College
 

Spring Quarter 2017

 
Date Topic Speaker, Institution
Tuesday, March 28 Nick Arnosti, Columbia University
Tuesday, April 4 Brendan Lucier, Microsoft Research
Tuesday, April 11 Platforms & Networked Markets Adam Wierman, California Institute of Technology
Tuesday, April 18 No Meeting None
Tuesday, April 25 Flexible Workers or Full-Time Employees? On Staffing Systems with a Blended Workforce Rouba Ibrahim, University College London
Tuesday, May 2 A Behavioral Perspective on Inventory Sharing Enno Siemsen, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Tuesday, May 9 Facilitating the search for partners on matching platforms: Restricting agent actions Yash Kanoria, Columbia University
Tuesday, May 16 Feature-based Dynamic Pricing Ilan Lobel, New York University
Tuesday, May 23 Large Scale Queueing Systems. Heavy Traffic Asymptotics and Insights. David Gamarnik, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Tuesday, May 30 On Fragmented Markets Rakesh Vohra, University of Pennsylvania
Tuesday, June 6 No Meeting None
 

Winter Quarter 2017

 
Date Topic Speaker, Institution
Tuesday, January 3 Hamsa Bastani, Stanford University
Tuesday, January 10
Anton Braverman, Cornell University
Tuesday, January 17
Revenue Management in Face of Choice Heterogeneity (Presentation Abstract) (Paper 1) (Paper 2)
Ali Aouad, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Thursday, January 24 Capacity Constrained Assortment Optimization under the Markov Chain based Choice Model Antoine Desir, Columbia University
Tuesday, January 31
Swati Gupta, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Tuesday, February 7
No Meeting
None
Monday, February 13 Linwei Xin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Tuesday,
February 14
Xin Chen, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Tuesday, February 21
No Meeting
None
Tuesday, February 28
Omid Nohadani, Northwestern University
Tuesday, March 7
Soroush Saghafian, Harvard University
Tuesday, March 14
Peng Sun, Duke University
 

 

 

Booth Homepage | UC Homepage Copyright ©